Facebook stalkers revealed!

….well, kind of. I can’t remember who taught me this, but it’s a nifty way of seeing who Facebook thinks are your best friends and/or who’s been looking most at your profile, relatively speaking.

If you attempt to deactivate your account, before actually deactivating it will bring up a screen that tells you, “But wait, all these people will miss you!” more or less, and then shows about five people who it thinks may miss you. These people can change every time you try this, and apparently are selected based on their frequency of viewing your profile (secret crush alert!). Sometimes when I do it, though, I get people with whom I appear in large numbers of photos. So it’s not entirely clear.

Anyway, to try it out, go to Settings – Deactivate Account and you’ll see what I mean. Big fun.

A sample deactivate plea

A sample deactivate plea

Advertisements

One thought on “Facebook stalkers revealed!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s